For 14 years, Cynthia Koehler has been an effective and responsive Marin Municipal Water Board Director. It's earned her endorsements from dozens of our community's most respected leaders. To add your name to Cynthia's growing list of endorsers, fill out the form below.


Marin Independent Journal -- Koehler is "hard-working and experienced" and "should be retained."


Sierra Club
Marin Professional Firefighters
Marin County Democratic Party
Marin Women’s Political Action Committee
Marin Independent Journal
Service Employees International Union
Marin Association of Realtors

Community Leaders:

Hon. Jared Huffman, U.S. House of Representatives
Felicia Marcus, Former Regional Administrator, US EPA, Region 9
Andrea Dew Steele, President and Founder, Emerge America
Kate Sears, Marin County Supervisor
Judy Arnold, Marin County Supervisor
Damon Connolly, Marin County Supervisor
Dennis Rodoni, Marin County Supervisor
Katie Rice, Marin County Supervisor
Joan Cox, Mayor, City of Sausalito
Joe Burns, Vice Mayor, City of Sausalito
Susan Cleaveland-Knowles, Sausalito City Councilmember
Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Mill Valley City Council
Larry Russell, Marin Municipal Water District Board
Jack Gibson, Marin Municipal Water District Board
Larry Bragman, Marin Municipal Water District Board
Armando Quintero, Chair, California Water Commission
Bill Kissinger, San Francisco Regional Water Quality Control Board
Rick Fraites, Director, North Marin Water District Board
Margo Biehle, Marin County Planning Commissioner  
Michael Fischer, Former Executive Director, California Coastal Commission
Megan Clark, President, Las Gallinas Valley Sanitary District
Shelly Scott, Novato School Board Trustee (County Assessor-Elect)
Wanden Treanor, College of Marin Trustee
Anna Pletcher, former Chair, Marin Women’s Commission
Vicki Nichols, Vice Chair, Sausalito Planning Commission
Alice Fredericks, Councilmember, City of Tiburon
Jon Welner, Councilmember, City of Tiburon
Andy Berman, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Dennis Fisco, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Clifford Waldeck, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Shawn Marshall, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Kathleen Foote, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
John Leonard, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Ken Wachtel, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
Betsey Cutler, Former Mayor, Mill Valley
John Cutler, Former Mill Valley School Board Trustee
Jim Jacobs, Tamalpais Community Services District Board
Jeff Brown, Tamalpais Community Services District Board
Dan Barbee, former Member, Tamalpais Community Services District Board
Steffen Bartschat, President, Tamalpais Community Services District Board
Robin Moses, President, Mill Valley School District Board
Marco Pardi, Mill Valley School District Board
Karen Betzner, MMWD Citizens Advisory Committee
Mary Sackett, Aide to Supervisor Damon Connolly
Leslie Alden, Aide to Supervisor Kate Sears
Kim Rago, Executive Director, Environmental Forum of Marin*
Susan Bolle, Leader, Democracy Action Marin*
Nona Dennis, Marin Conservation League Board Member*
Ann Thomas, Marin Conservation League Board Member*
Linda Novy, Former Marin County Economic Commissioner*
Deborah Goldman, Chair PC Tam High Foundation; Co-Chair Kiddo! Endowment*
Gary Bobker, Program Director, The Bay Institute of San Francisco*
Debbie Friedman, Co-Founder and Advisor, Moms of Marin Advocating Sustainability*
Marie Kerpan, Founder, Green Careers
June Cooperman, Co-Founder, Mill Valley Community Action Network*
Doug McConnell, Partner, Convergence Media Productions
Cassandra Fimrite, Co-Founder, Marin County DOG*
Janet Miller, Co-Founder, Project Awareness and Special Sports*
Evan Cross, President, The Marin Football Club*
Tim Amyx, former President, Mill Valley Historical Society*
Phyllis Faber, former President, California Native Plant Society*
David Keller, Director, Petaluma River Council*
Priscilla Bull, Marin Conservation League Board*
Laura Allen, Co-Founder, Greywater Action*
Katrina Kehl
Sophia and Paul Ferro
Sue Weinswig
Carson Cox
Jan Rapport
Teresa Baradaran
Julie Campfield
Camille Martin
Tammy Edmonson
Susan Ives
Mary Hudson
Paula Reynolds
Lawrence Litvik
Katherine Randolph

*Organization listed for identification purposes only.

16 endorsements

Will you endorse?